Jump to content

jayschool

Members
  • Content Count

    2,839
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    44

Everything posted by jayschool

  1. Only for the KOB. A Sunday morning game in Seoul is on Saturday night here. I'll watch that live.
  2. If MLB would just move all games to Seoul for the year, the lineup could look like this at the nine Korean ballparks: Nine MLB games at 9 a.m. Korean time (8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT) all live on U.S. television Six MLB games at 1 p.m. Korean time (midnight ET/ 11 p.m. CT/10 p.m. MT/9 p.m. PT) all live on U.S. television The five KOB games could then be played at 6:30 p.m. Korea time, and if you wanna watch them at 5:30 a.m. CT, you do you. Three weeks of spring training wherever it's safe, preceding an opening day around June 1. 102-game season (17 weeks) with playoffs and WS in October.
  3. I'm thinking of setting up a livestream of my doing the New York Times crossword puzzle every morning on the chance that ESPN might pick it up. Wish me luck!
  4. I, too, am a Dinos fan. Great opening day win.
  5. Some more recent highlights:
  6. Kid has a little strut to his game.
  7. Is anyone else just jonesing to see a highlight reel of all those guys just shooting free throws? I think last year's experience may have left some deep psychic scars.
  8. Against Division I competition in exhibition games in October-November 2019: vs. Loyola (Chicago) 7-14 FG, 6-11 3P, 2-2 FT, 22 points, 6 rebounds, 2 steals vs. Xavier 1-9 FG, 1-8 3P, 3-5 FT, 6 points, 10 rebounds, 2 assists, 1 steal vs. Butler 5-15 FG, 3-11 3P, 0-0 FT, 13 points, 2 rebounds, 1 block TOTAL 13.7 ppg, 6.0 rpg, on 11-33 shooting (33 percent) from the field, 10-30 from deep (33 percent) and 5-7 (71 percent) from the line.
  9. Can he also just go ahead and enter the transfer portal for 2021-22 and start gauging interest for his senior year?
  10. "Amongst"? Come on, Jake. Speak American.
  11. Please let me know who stole it from me and posted it on Twitter. I want my royalty check.
  12. FCS football plays with 65 scholarships. They have just as many niche positions, and they play 11-game regular seasons with a 24-team playoff, which means a team could play as many as 16 games per year between Sept. 1 and Jan. 5-10. The most games any FBS team plays is 15.
  13. And at that point, the question has to be asked: "Do FBS football programs really need 85 scholarships?" Look at it this way: If basketball coaches use 9-10 players at most but have 13 scholarships, then why not drop to 11? So if football coaches use 45-50 players at most but have 85 scholarships, why not drop to 65 or 70? That's an entire men's soccer or ice hockey program with the extra 15-20 scholarships.
  14. Thor's gonna have one of those games off the bench where he goes 6-of-8 from deep because some team decided it needed to take away Teddy and/or Kobe(s), Trey and Shamiel.
  15. The National Bank of Arizona has a draft!!?!?!? Cool.
  16. I wouldn't bjork her with Handy's johnson.
  17. U of Iowa officials have already told us to start planning online teaching for the fall. Just in case. To be more specific in my case, Sports Writing class has been moved to Spring 2021. It's usually a fall class.
  18. Trivia question from 2030: Name the last Nebraska basketball player to spend four years with the team. Answer: Thor Thorbjarnarson.
  19. So now the student code for unmarried BYU women will read: "Do no Haarms."
  20. I hope we don't "Roo" the day that contract was signed.
  21. True. The team will not miss him, even if I do.
  22. Now that he's leaving — Cordell's a good man. Very smart, polite, good-natured, always a smile on his face. Most important, he's deferential to faculty.
  23. Yes, they'll need to learn to play together, and it might be January before they gel, but experience for this year's club is much greater than last year's. And without Mack in Italy, the team wasn't playing with the PG it would have for most of the year, so the Italy experience was bonding off the court maybe more than on the court. 2019-2020 Years Power Six experience = 4 Years in Hoiberg's system = 0 Mack = 0 Burke = 0 Green = 0 Cheatham = 2 Thor = 2 Kavas = 0 Cross = 0 Yvan =0 Easley = 0 Arop = 0 Curtis = 0 2020-2021 Years Power Six experience = 16 Years in Hoiberg's system (includes redshirts) = 7 Webster = 0 King = 2.5 Allen = 1 Mayen = 1 Banton = 0 Stevenson = 1.5 Walker = 2 Yvan = 1 Cross = 1 Thor = 3 McGowan = 2 Arop = 1
×
×
  • Create New...