Jump to content

49r

Members
  • Content Count

    13,391
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    211

Everything posted by 49r

  1. Pretty stout competition in that top 10 list.
  2. If you have visions of someone NOT going off for 50 points you're thinking of Michael Beasley
  3. I guess I can accept that answer...but OTOH I have a hard time accepting Charlie Easley as a lock for top 10 in next year's rotation.
  4. Not even close. We clocked in at #218 after our loss to Kent State at home in November of 2012: https://kenpom.com/team.php?team=Nebraska&y=2013 2013 Schedule Game Plan | Opponent Tracker Date Rk Opponent Result Location Record Conf Sun Nov 11 214 162 Southern W, 66-55 62 Home 1-0 Thu Nov 15 215 65 Valparaiso W, 50-48 61 Home 2-0 Sun Nov 18 211 321 Nebraska Omaha W, 75-62 66 Home 3-0 Wed Nov 21 209 146 Tulane W, 61-57 61 Home 4-0 Sat Nov 24 201 121 Kent St. L, 74-60 57 Home 4-1 Tue Nov 27 218 137 Wake Forest W, 79-63 66 Away 5-1 Mon Dec 3 191 101 USC W, 63-51 60 Home 6-1 Thu Dec 6 179 15 Creighton L, 64-42 61 Home 6-2 Sat Dec 15 196 35 Oregon L, 60-38 64 Away 6-3 Tue Dec 18 204 204 Jacksonville St. W, 59-55 62 Home 7-3 Sat Dec 22 201 247 Central Michigan W, 89-75 73 Neutral 8-3 Sun Dec 23 191 114 UTEP L, 68-52 63 Away 8-4 Sat Dec 29 201 290 Nicholls St. W, 68-59 64 Home 9-4 Wed Jan 2 192 7 Ohio St. L, 70-44 65 Away 9-5 0-1 Sun Jan 6 192 12 Wisconsin L, 47-41 57 Home 9-6 0-2 Wed Jan 9 185 4 Michigan L, 62-47 57 Away 9-7 0-3 Sun Jan 13 168 10 Michigan St. L, 66-56 64 Away 9-8 0-4 Wed Jan 16 159 74 Purdue L, 65-56 61 Home 9-9 0-5 Sat Jan 19 161 161 Penn St. W, 68-64 66 Away 10-9 1-5 Tue Jan 22 151 39 Illinois L, 71-51 63 Home 10-10 1-6 Sat Jan 26 172 132 Northwestern W, 64-49 63 Home 11-10 2-6 Tue Jan 29 154 20 Minnesota L, 84-65 60 Away 11-11 2-7 Sat Feb 2 152 7 Ohio St. L, 63-56 61 Home 11-12 2-8 Sat Feb 9 147 161 Penn St. W, 67-53 63 Home 12-12 3-8 Wed Feb 13 145 3 Indiana L, 76-47 58 Away 12-13 3-9 Sat Feb 16 147 10 Michigan St. L, 73-64 63 Home 12-14 3-10 Sat Feb 23 145 29 Iowa W, 64-60 64 Home 13-14 4-10 Tue Feb 26 138 12 Wisconsin L, 77-46 64 Away 13-15 4-11 Sat Mar 2 146 39 Illinois L, 72-65 63 Away 13-16 4-12 Wed Mar 6 137 20 Minnesota W, 53-51 48 Home 14-16 5-12 Sat Mar 9 128 29 Iowa L, 74-60 56 Away 14-17 5-13 Big Ten Conference Tournament Thu Mar 14 133 74 Purdue W, 57-55 57 Neutral 15-17 Fri Mar 15 127 7 Ohio St. L, 71-50 60 Neutral 15-18 Home games played at Devaney Sports Center (13,595, 45th largest in D-I)
  5. ...and if you're a glutton for punishment, then go ahead and check out Bart Torvik's 2021 projections. http://barttorvik.com/trankpre.php Nebraska is the only Big Ten team outside the top #100 (at #107). The next lowest ranked Big Ten team is Maryland at #73. He does leave Stevenson and Walker out of his projected contributors for Nebraska though http://barttorvik.com/rosters21.php?team=Nebraska&year=2021. Not sure why because Banton is in there along with Mayen, Webster and Allen.
  6. So I'm sure nobody cares, but I wanted to get a season ending update up here for posterity's sake Here's today's KenPom update. KenPom rankings as of 03-26-20 ========================== B1G (2-18) 7. Michigan State - L 8. Ohio State - L, L 11. Maryland - L 16. Michigan - L, L 22. Wisconsin - L, L 23. Iowa - W, L 24. Purdue - W 26. Penn State - L 27. Minnesota - L 28. Rutgers - L, L 30. Illinois - L 34. Indiana - L, L 132. Northwestern - L, L 162. Nebraska Non-Conference (5-6) 211. UC Riverside - L 161. Southern Utah - L 119. South Dakota State - W 250. Southern - W ---Cayman Islands Classic--- 127. Washington State - W 174. George Mason - L 125. South Florida - W ---B1G/ACC Challenge--- 64. @Georgia Tech - L 12. @Creighton - L 231. North Dakota - L 303. Texas A&M Corpus Christi - W
  7. Me too! I especially love only needing to walk just a few blocks to go to the Husker game!
  8. Okay, now I want this guy and DJ Carton. We'd have half the league pissed at us!
  9. They're pretty much in the acceptance phase now. It's pretty sad.
  10. I'm buying tickets the day they go on sale.
  11. I can't believe how entertaining these NCAA Tournament simulation games are
  12. Florida vs Michigan is live
  13. the Devaney Center is one of the regional sites, LOL
  14. Also, the College Basketball subreddit is conducting a virtual NCAA Tournament (College Basketball 2K8) on YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdWlkSkTdyqer6PJvy4JO3w/videos Next game comes on at 1:30 today. More info here:
  15. Watching that game brings out an interesting side note. Man, those non-breakaway rims were UNFORGIVING! Can you imagine what today's shooters' percentages would go down to if they had to play on those rims?
  16. NCAA has uploaded a bunch of old tournament games you can watch in full https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLXCWZ2G0LOavdqSs58wZ7Mx2YohF9fYEK Here's the Magic/Bird game from '79
  17. @Norm Peterson takes a hiatus from the board and the world devolves into apocalypse. Coincidence? I'm not sure. Easter Sunday is just over 3 weeks away...will we be able to survive that long?
  18. I always thought he was pretty good in "The Fisher King".
  19. Iowa State had 3 enter the portal in the last 24 hours.
  20. LOL if we had a Wisco and Ohio State player on our team next year...
  21. IIRC, CU was after him pretty hard last year. I think it came down to us and them, wonder if there's still some interest there.
×
×
  • Create New...