Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Omaha Sports Hall of Fame

Recommended Posts

6 Inductees for the 2013 class of the Omaha Sports Hall of Fame were announced on Thursday. Sandy Buda, Dr. Jack Lewis, Jerry Murtaugh, Wally Provost, Rose Shire, and Connie Yori.


Connie Yori
A standout basketball player at Creighton, Yori scored 2,010 points, which ranks third all-time in Bluejays' women's basketball history and she is also near (or at) the top of numerous other school records as well. She is a member of the Creighton Athletic Hall of Fame and currently is the head coach of Nebraska women’s basketball team. Following the 2009-10 season, Yori was named the Naismith College Coach of the Year and the Women's Basketball Coaches Association Coach of the Year after guiding Nebraska to a 32–2 record and the school's first-ever trip to the NCAA Women's Division I Basketball Championship Sweet 16.


The induction ceremony and banquet for the class of 2013 will take place on Thursday, April 25th at the Scott Conference Center on the campus of the University of Nebraska Omaha.



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.