Jump to content

uneblinstu

Members
  • Content count

    3,423
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    20

Everything posted by uneblinstu

  1. Next Years Starting 5

    Some news break? Miles said today that isn't decided yet and there's no deadline for them to get the paperwork in.
  2. 2017-18 Husker opponents

    I screwed up the formatting when I tried to copy and paste from huskers.com... It's not as neat and easy to read as whatever @hhcdimes had on the other page. Maybe he can copy that in over mine to clean it up...
  3. 2017-18 Husker opponents

    DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME (CT) RESULTS MEDIA Sat, Nov 11 Eastern Illinois Pinnacle Bank Arena (Lincoln, Neb.) TBA Husker Sports Network Mon, Nov 13 North Texas Pinnacle Bank Arena (Lincoln, Neb.) TBA Husker Sports Network Gavitt Tipoff Games Thu, Nov 16 St. John's at New York City TBA FS1 ▪ Husker Sports Network Sun, Nov 19 North Dakota Pinnacle Bank Arena (Lincoln, Neb.) TBA Husker Sports Network Advocare Invitational Thu, Nov 23 UCF Orlando, Fla. 5:00 p.m. ESPN3 ▪ Husker Sports Network Fri, Nov 24 TBA Orlando, Fla. TBA Husker Sports Network Sun, Nov 26 TBA Orlando, Fla. TBA Husker Sports Network Big Ten/ACC Challenge Wed, Nov 29 Boston College Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU ▪ Husker Sports Network Sun, Dec 03 Michigan State * at East Lansing, Mich. TBA Husker Sports Network Tue, Dec 05 Minnesota * Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Sat, Dec 09 Creighton at Omaha, Neb. TBA Husker Sports Network Shelter Insurance Showcase Sat, Dec 16 Kansas Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Wed, Dec 20 UTSA Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Fri, Dec 22 Delaware State Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Fri, Dec 29 Stetson Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Tue, Jan 02 Northwestern * at Rosemont, Ill. TBA Husker Sports Network Fri, Jan 05 Purdue * at West Lafayette, Ind. TBA Husker Sports Network Tue, Jan 09 Wisconsin * Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Fri, Jan 12 Penn State * at State College, Pa. TBA Husker Sports Network Mon, Jan 15 Illinois * Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Thu, Jan 18 Michigan * Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Mon, Jan 22 Ohio State * at Columbus, Ohio TBA Husker Sports Network Wed, Jan 24 Rutgers * at Piscataway, N.J. TBA Husker Sports Network Sat, Jan 27 Iowa * Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Mon, Jan 29 Wisconsin * at Madison, Wis. TBA Husker Sports Network Tue, Feb 06 Minnesota * at Minneapolis, Minn. TBA Husker Sports Network Sat, Feb 10 Rutgers * Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Tue, Feb 13 Maryland * Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Sat, Feb 17 Illinois * at Champaign, Ill. TBA Husker Sports Network Tue, Feb 20 Indiana * Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Sun, Feb 25 Penn State * Pinnacle Bank Arena TBA Husker Sports Network Big Ten Tournament Wed, Feb 28 - Sun, Mar 04 Big Ten Tournament Madison Square Garden TBA
  4. I wish I knew more about how good Purdue and Wisconsin will be. Gonna have to make hay from Jan 6-27. That's the pivotal stretch. If they can get that one on Dec. 5, that would be big. 4 of 5 at home to finish is huge, too.
  5. OT: Eclipse Plans

    I'm actually gonna be out near Aurora for the eclipse. I'll see if I can convince my peeps to swing by.
  6. OT: Eclipse Plans

    That's actually really cool.
  7. You're a trendsetter, Dimes. A sure-fire Trailblazer.
  8. OT: Eclipse Plans

    I'm planning to go outside to see it.
  9. This is Why I Don't Like Adidas...

    It tells you whether it's worth your time having the conversation.
  10. This is Why I Don't Like Adidas...

    Yeah, I read the story. "Putting out a feeler" is different than having a conversation, I think. Eichorst probably wouldn't be the one "putting out a feeler", that's probably through a second party and gives him the latitude to still say he never had a conversation with anyone else.
  11. This is Why I Don't Like Adidas...

    We don't know that he didn't, but this move puts NU in the top 5 schools in the NCAA in apparel deals. I don't see Nike or Under Armour valuing NU highly enough to bump them up that high.
  12. Rank the league's top 5 PGs

    He was shooting 38% from the floor in the last 4 games before he got hurt, that included Creighton and Kansas. So it looked like that was starting to come around. He'd shown some of the explosiveness we'd heard about, too. He never put together a great game, but he had spurts within those last four where it looked like he was getting close to full speed again.
  13. 2017-18 Husker opponents

    Eh, I think this is a pretty reasonable schedule given where this team's at.
  14. 2017-18 Husker opponents

    NU B1G opener in the afternoon, NU in the Big Championship game sounds good to me.
  15. 2017-18 Husker opponents

    Where do the B1G games fit in? Between the BC and CU games? That'll be a tough stretch. And probably explains why they finish the non-con with 251, 339, 319.
  16. 2017-18 Husker opponents

    I'd say UTSA coming off the BC/CU/KU stretch.
  17. 2017-18 Husker opponents

    Guessing it'll just be the non-con portion.
  18. Brady Heiman is 'N'

    Yeah, high school juniors always have mastered their emotions.
  19. We picked up two recruits during the Blue Letter Period.
  20. Brady Heiman is 'N'

    This is a pretty significant get, even if it's only symbolically.
  21. 2017-18 Husker opponents

    They're right on schedule for what they usually do. They release the matchups the end of July. They release the schedule late in August. Last year it was August 27th. NU's released the non-con schedule before that, typically.
  22. Next Years Starting 5

    All threads are reserved for quibbling once you get past page 13. It's in the fine print of the HHC Charter.
  23. The Isaac Copeland watch

    So it's not official then? I'm not calling it until Rosenthal tweets about it.
×