branching off the 'pinnacle bank seating chart' thread..

Concrete

wanted to get a discussion about the new student section

a) do people think we will be able to fill it?

b- How big was the student section before we moved it behind the baskets?  If i remember correctly, in the 90s the student section was the full length of the court as opposed to on the baselines

well yea, i guess i'm wondering how big our new student section will be in comparison to the pre-baseline set up at devaney.  i might be wrong, but our old student section seemed to be quite a bit bigger than the current set up.  Perhaps it's just because we were better then and the students were a little more raucous

Well - in the 70's and into the 80's the entire A level (all 4 sides) were bleachers filled with students.  Back in the old days when I was a student the sold more student tickets than they could fit in the entire A level - if you did not get it early enough the remaining students were relegated to the upper bleachers. 

When the replaced the bleachers with chair seats on the sides of A they left one side for students for a couple years - but it was a disaster because students standing in those seats blocked the view of the people in the B section behind them.  At one point they shot off the back row or two of chairs on that side so no one could sit/stand there.   Shortly thereafter they redid the end bleachers (when they put in the video screens and went to floor based baskets instead of the ones that came down from the ceiling).  Then they put the students on both ends - with the east end supposed to be students up into the B and C sections.   Not sure if the students still get any of those east end B section seats?